top of page

Marking my footprints in Malta.

There’s always enough room in your heart to give out love. I can honestly say that I’ve become more drawn to historical monuments over beaches when I’m travelling. I realised travelling does not always consist around the sun, sea and sand. As you could get that anywhere and still have the same feeling. Malta definitely is a place that offers so much more than expected due to just being know for its historical sites. Depending what you are looking for during your visit, you could be left surprised. I went from visiting the Blue Lagoon, Comino island, Gozo island and Caves before going and visiting the main city. 

Though what I would say about visiting Malta, is making sure you plan before going as many excursions were closed. This was all due to the time period, with it being February everyone was either recovering from the Christmas break or that many of the stores relied on tourists in order for their business to run smoothly. Therefore, as expected majority of them were shut for a long period leading up to mid March / April. I  would definitely take up a solo trip if I choose to visit again. As it was such a peaceful place, nothing to busy and nothing to quiet. Everything met in the middle, all needs were covered, but also everything was easy accessible via public transport which cost €1.50 per way. 

You would think that you would get lost as I’m sure that happens to many of you on your first visit in a foreign country. But this wasn’t the case, all signs were in English which became very useful. I didn’t feel that I had to learn a few words in Maltese, because many of the citizens spoke English and Maltese so communicating when asking for directions was easy to understand. It is always good to go out of your way to learn to how to say a few words in the countries language that you’re visiting. As I feel this purely shows that you’re going that extra mile, whether it’s just saying hello or bye. It’s all about the effort. Besides that my time in Malta has come to an end. I’m so blessed that I was able to visit yet another place that I’m able to tick off my list. I had no expectations for when I arrived to Malta, everyday was just taken as it came and I loved every moment. 

                                    With Love 

                                    Aimee x 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page