top of page

STOP!

Now I’m guessing you’re wondering why I’ve chosen “STOP” as the title of my blog. Well, for the last couple of months I found myself overworking, doublebooking and forgetting that I made arrangements with friends due to overworking. I constantly told myself that I would change being in this situation but then I recently realised that it became a constant habit of always wanting to be busy. I never seemed to get time off for myself and honestly it sucks. I tried the whole full time working and realised that I didn’t like it because I wanted to study. And now that I’m studying and managing two jobs I complain that I don’t have time for myself. Typical right?

Just the other day I found myself applying for new jobs because I wanted a change from retail. I’m always wanting to move jobs, because I don’t like always being in the same routine for too long. Plus it adds to my resume due to having so many skills in multiple departments. I’ve worked in more industries than I can remember from nursery’s, fast food, hospitality, bars, retail , working abroad to now wanting to find something that’s completely out of my league. Now that I’ve signed a contract for my third job. I’ve come to terms that it’s just going to be impossible to manage that and study as well as travelling as much as I do. I just feel that there isn’t enough hours in a day, yet alone days in the week. I’m always feeling limited to as many things that I can do. But I want to make it so badly that I’ll do whatever it takes to make that happen. I do what I do because I have a vision, that involves nothing but success. Once I finish university, I want to go and work on a cruise ship. I’m just waiting for that time to come where I’ll be able to finally move abroad and just create the life that I’m always dreaming about. Everyday I reflect on the changes that I could make in order to better myself mentally, physically and financially. I’m dedicating the next couple of months working towards making this year to be fulfilled   with new travelling adventures. Whether it’s travelling solo or in groups, there’s places that I’ve always wanted to visit and it’s about time it happened. Work full time became my main priority that I forgot what’s it’s like to have a real break, and I don’t mean just having a day or two off from my regular schedule. I’m talking about a break where I won’t have to worry that I’ve got work the next morning, or a deadline to be handed in at the end of the week. But I don’t see that happening any time soon. For the mean time I’ll have to fit in taking time to myself as it matters that I find time just so that I can function properly. I hope from this you can realise that overworking isn’t the life that you want to be living. Make time for yourself because it’s not worth feeling drained all the time because before you know it, you’ll be too tired to do anything. 

                                   With Love                                     Aimee x


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page